Walt Disney World 2019 Calendar of Events

Walt Disney World 2019 Calendar of Events

Hello 2019! Planning a Disney vacation this year? Check out the Walt Disney World 2019 Calendar of Events. Here you’ll find all the holidays, and Disney events that may or may not affect your Disney Vacation Plans. If you’re traveling to Walt Disney World in 2019 get ready for openings of new rides, resorts, and Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge. Add your general holiday crowds, new experiences, annual festivals and you’re sure to see why Disney has deemed 2019 the year to visit ” Now More Than Ever!” We’ve included the major holidays on this calendar as well so you can be aware of holiday crowds.

There is a lot going on in 2019 at Walt Disney World. For details on any of the events below read our post on New Experiences for 2019 here. You can also check out all the new things at Disney planned before the 50th Anniversary in 2021 if you’re considering which year may be best for your next vacation. 

 

walt disney world events calendar 2019

January 2019

January-Late 2019:

90 Years of Mickey Mouse Events Worldwide
The World’s Biggest Mouse Party takes place at Disney resorts and includes special merchandise and photo ops.
Jan 1-6 (Tue-Sun): Holiday Activities
Jan 1 (Tue): New Year’s Day
Jan 9-13 (Wed-Sun): Walt Disney World Marathon Weekend at Disney Resorts
Jan 18 (Fri): Lion King Hakuna Matata Time Dance Party Begins
Jan 18 (Fri): Move It! Shake It! MousekeDance It! Street Party Begins
Jan 18 (Fri): Mickey and Minnie’s Surprise Celebration Begins
Jan 18-Feb 25: Epcot International Festival of the Arts at Epcot

Jan 21 (Mon): Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Jan 24-27 (Thu-Sun): NFL Pro Bowl Week

February 2019

Jan 18-Feb 25: Epcot International Festival of the Arts at Epcot
Feb 3 (Sun): Super Bowl Sunday
Feb 14 (Thu): Valentine’s Day
Feb 18 (Mon): Presidents Day
Feb 21-24 (Thu-Sun): Princess Half Marathon Weekend at ESPN Wide World of Sports

April 2019

Party for the Planet at Disney’s Animal Kingdom: To Be Announced
Mar 6-Jun 3: Epcot International Flower & Garden Festival at Epcot
Apr 4-7 (Thu-Sun): Star Wars Rival Run Weekend at ESPN Wide World of Sports
Apr 19 (Fri): Good Friday
Apr 20 (Sat): Passover
Apr 21 (Sun): Easter Sunday
Apr 22 (Mon): Easter Monday
Apr 27-28: Dapper Day 

May 2019

Lightning McQueen’s Racing Academy Spring 2019 Announced
Mar 6-Jun 3: Epcot International Flower & Garden Festival at Epcot
May 1: Hollywood Studios 30th Anniversary
May 5 (Sun): Cinco De Mayo
May 12 (Sun): Mother’s Day
May 27 (Mon): Memorial Day

walt disney world calendar of events 2019

June 2019

Disney H2O Glow Nights at Typhoon Lagoon: To Be Announced
Mar 6-Jun 3: Epcot International Flower & Garden Festival at Epcot
Jun 16 (Sun): Father’s Day

July 2019

Gran Destino Tower at Coronado Springs Opens

Independence Day Activities :To Be Announced
Disney H2O Glow Nights at Typhoon Lagoon: To Be Announced
Jul 4 (Thu): Independence Day

August 2019

Disney H2O Glow Nights at Typhoon Lagoon: To Be Announced
Aug 15-18 (Thu-Sun): Gay Days Orlando

disney calendar 2019

September 2019

Disney Riviera Resort Opens: Fall 2019 Announced
Mickey and Minnie’s Runaway Railway: Fall 2019 Announced
Disney Skyliner Gondola System: Fall 2019 Announced

Epcot International Food & Wine Festival at Epcot: To Be Announced

Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party at Magic Kingdom: To Be Announced

Sep 2 (Mon): Labor Day
Sep 30 (Mon): Rosh Hashanah

October 2019

Epcot International Food & Wine Festival at Epcot: To Be Announced
Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party at Magic Kingdom: To Be Announced
Oct 9 (Wed): Yom Kippur
Oct 14 (Mon): Columbus Day
Oct 31 (Thu): Halloween

November 2019

Star Wars Galaxy’s Edge: Late Fall 2019 Announced

Disney Wine & Dine Half Marathon Weekend: To Be Announced
Epcot International Food & Wine Festival at Epcot: To Be Announced
Epcot International Festival of the Holidays at Epcot: To Be Announced

Holiday Filming at Magic Kingdom at Magic Kingdom: To Be Announced
Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party at Magic Kingdom: To Be Announced

Nov 5 (Tue): Election Day
Nov 7 (Thu): Holiday (Christmas) Activities
Nov 11 (Mon): Veterans Day
Nov 16-17: Dapper Day
Nov 28 (Thu): Thanksgiving

December 2019

Nov 7-Dec 31: Holiday (Christmas) Activities
Epcot International Festival of the Holidays at Epcot: To Be Announced
Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party at Magic Kingdom: To Be Announced

Walt Disney World calendar of events 2019 #polkadotpixies #disneycalender #disney2019



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.